top of page


"It is my honor to lead the NAACP in Iowa and Nebraska and I do not take it lightly.  I am committed to serving people and using my voice, talent, and intellect to fight for the greater good.  Addressing disparities, lifting lives, and loving people is how I chose to champion this cause.  I'm grateful to be a part of this nationwide network of Freedom Fighters who who relentlessly peruse justice for all. "

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram


Kevin Sanders 2024 1A_edited.jpg

Kevin Sanders

Vera Kelly

First Vice President

Second Vice President

Dedric Doolinm2012-4 medium.jpg

Dedric Doolin

National Board Member

Bridgette Andrews Edit 1A.png

Bridgette Andrews


Executive Committee

Criminal Justice

Betty Andrews, Des Moines, Chair

Kevin Sanders, Iowa City, Co-Chair

Economic Development

Matthew Gilbert, Waterloo, Co-Chair

Education Development

Larry Roberson, Davenport, Chair

Finance Committee

Bridgette Andrews, Des Moines, Chair

Health Committee

Jacquie Easley, Des Moines, Chair

Legal Redress

Russell Lovell, Des Moines, Co Chair

David Walker, Des Moines, Co-Chair

Political Action 

Mary Chapman, Des Moines, Chair

Iowa-Nebraska NAACP Youth State Area Conference

Kenyada Coney, West Des Moines, President

Youth Works

Mar'lakuittia Overstreet, Lincoln, Chair

Women in the NAACP (WIN)

Glinder Taylor, Davenport, Chair

Mary McLeod Bethune

"Believe in yourself, learn, and never stop wanting to build a better world!"

bottom of page